Ten Years From Now

Ten years from now I’ll be thirty. That fact alone scares me. I don’t want to think about my future because there are a million of possibilities floating around in my timeline and life has a way of screwing you over for the fun of it.

Okay, I’m gonna try and be optimistic. I see myself as an award-winning author of best selling books. Ha! I know, it’s a mouthful to say and I know that it’s harder to actually fulfill my dreams. Ever since I was young I wanted to be an author. There is power in words and I wish to use it.

SO yeah, ten years from now people will see my books in bookstores. But reality bites and I have to look at it and accept that it would take a lot of determination, skill, courage, patience, and hard work to get what I want. I must admit I’m a lazy guy so I have to remind myself that dreaming isn’t gonna take me anywhere.

Also, being a writer isn’t gonna pay my bills. I have to take a boring job that’s gonna consume my life. I will be sad for sure and frustrated. I have no idea what my life is going to be and it scares and excites me.

You’re thinking when’s he gonna talk about his love life? Well, I’m gonna talk about it now so cool your pants. There’s this guy that I want to spend the rest of my life with. Yep, that’s it.

To summarize, ten years from now. I’m going to be writing part-time with a sad job but with a great husband.

Leave a comment